DVGW-Forschungsstelle am Engler-Bunte-Institut
des Karlsruher Instituts für Technologie (KIT)







TESTING AND CERTIFICATION

for Germany, Europe and international


Infomaterial       Links



DVGW-Forschungsstelle at the Engler-Bunte-Institut of KIT – Karlsruhe Institute of Technology is a common, independent institution of DVGW – Deutscher Verein des Gas- und Wasserfaches e.V., Bonn and the KIT.

The DVGW test laboratory as part of the DVGW-Forschungsstelle is testing, surveying and certifying (by certification body of DVGW) all products for the use and distribution of gas and is auditing and certifying (by certification body of DVGW) gas supply companies as well as manufacturers of gas products.

For the free trading within Europe, according to the Gas Appliance Directive (2009/142/EU) the CE-mark shall be affixed on gas appliances. For components and fittings of gas appliances which are separately marketed, a certification of conformity according to the same directive shall be issued. The required tests are offered by the DVGW test laboratory at the Engler-Bunte-Institut. Tests according to the Efficiency Directive (92/42/EWG) and Pressure Equipment Directive (97/23/EC) according to the corresponding modules can be carried out as well.

As from 26th of September 2015 space and combi-heaters as well as water heating appliances have to meet the requirements of Ecodesign directive 2009/125/EG and Labelling Directive 2010/30/EU together with the corresponding regulations 811/2013 , 812/2013 , 813/2013 and 814/2013. For cooking appliances the Ecodesign and labeling requirements are applicable as from January 15 2015 according regulations 65/2014 and 66/2014. The necessary test can be performed by DVGW-test house and a report can be issued accordingly.

Heaters falling under the scope of boiler efficiency directive have to provide proof of conformity from September 26 2015. DVGW test laboratory is testing, surveying and certifying (by certification body of DVGW) those products.

The laboratory of DVGW-Forschungsstelle at the KIT carries out and certifies all electric and electronic testing and all tests of the electromagnetic compatibility. Fittings and components of the gas supply in every size and design can be tested at the laboratory at the Engler-Bunte-Institut and can be certified by the DVGW.

In the line of commercial launches testings of used materials and components for the envisioned individual case can be carried out. Innovative technologies such as fuel cells, gas fired heat pumps and power-heat cogeneration can be energetically analysed at the test rigs. Analyses of the used energy sources can also be performed at the laboratories of the Combustion Analytics.

The DVGW-Forschungsstelle at the Engler-Bunte-Institut of the KIT and the test laboratory are approved throughout Europe and have the technical qualifications and facilities for all required tests.


Infomaterial



flyer_dvgw_pl_en.pdf
 




DVGW e. V.
DVGW CERT GmbH
Engler-Bunte-Institut
Gasforschungs-Institute in Deutschland
Technologiezentrum Wasser
Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT)

DVGW-EBI is member of LABTQ "European Association of Independent Test Laboraties" (www.labtq.eu)

labtq

DVGW-Forschungsstelle am Engler-Bunte-Institut
des Karlsruher Instituts für Technologie (KIT)







PRÜFUNG UND ZERTIFIZIERUNG

für Deutschland, Europa und International


Infomaterial       Links



Die DVGW-Forschungsstelle am Engler-Bunte-Institut des Karlsruher Instituts für Technologie (KIT) ist eine gemeinsame, unabhängige Einrichtung des DVGW – Deutscher Verein des Gas- und Wasserfaches e.V., Bonn und des KIT.

Das DVGW-Prüflaboratorium Gas als Teil der DVGW-Forschungsstelle prüft, überwacht und zertifiziert (durch die Zertifizierungsstelle des DVGW) alle Produkte der Gasverwendung und Gasverteilung und auditiert und zertifiziert (durch die Zertifizierungsstelle des DVGW) Firmen der Gasversorgung sowie Hersteller von gastechnischen Produkten.

Gasgeräte, die in Europa frei gehandelt werden, müssen das CE-Zeichen nach der Gasgeräte-Richtlinie (2009/142/EG) tragen. Für die Zubehörteile von Gasverbrauchseinrichtungen, die getrennt in den Verkehr gebracht werden, ist ein Konformitätsnachweis nach der gleichen Richtlinie erforderlich. Die hierfür notwendigen Prüfungen und Arbeiten bietet das DVGW-Prüflaboratorium am Engler-Bunte-Institut an. Dies gilt auch für Prüfungen nach der Wirkungsgrad-Richtlinie (92/42/EWG) und Druckgeräterichtlinie (97/23/EG), die entsprechend den jeweiligen Modulen ausgeführt werden.

Ab dem 26.September 2015 müssen Heiz- und Kombi-Geräte als auch Warmwasserbereiter den Anforderungen nach Ökodesign Richtlinie 2009/125/EG bzw. Labelling Richtlinie 2010/30/EU mit den entsprechenden Verordnungen 811/2013 , 812/2013 , 813/2013 und 814/2013 genügen. Für Kochgeräte gelten ab dem 15.Januar 2015 die Ökodesign- und Labelling- Anforderungen gemäß den Richtlinien in Verbindung mit den Verordnungen 65/2014 und 66/2014. Für diese Produkte führt das DVGW-Prüflaboratorium alle erforderlichen Prüfungen durch und erstellt entsprechende Gutachten.

Heizgeräte, die unter die Wirkungsgradrichtlinie fallen, müssen ab dem 26. September 2015 einen Konformitätsnachweis der Anforderungen nach Verordnung 813/2013 erbringen. Das DVGW-Prüflaboratorium Gas prüft, überwacht und zertifiziert (gemeinsam mit der Zertifizierungsstelle des DVGW) diese Geräte.

Das Labor der DVGW-Forschungsstelle am KIT kann alle elektrischen und elektronischen Prüfungen sowie Prüfungen der elektromagnetischen Verträglichkeit durchführen und bescheinigen. Armaturen und Bauteile der Gasversorgung jeder Größe und Ausführung können im Labor am Engler-Bunte-Institut geprüft und durch den DVGW zertifiziert werden.

Im Rahmen von Markteinführungen werden Untersuchungen von eingesetzten Materialien und Komponenten für den vorgesehenen Einsatzfall durchgeführt. Innovative Technologien wie Brennstoffzellen, Gaswärmepumpen und Kraft-Wärme-Kopplung können auf den Prüfständen energetisch betrachtet werden. Dazu gehören ebenso Untersuchungen der eingesetzten Energieträger in den Laboren der Brennstoffanalytik.

Die DVGW-Forschungsstelle am Engler-Bunte-Institut des KIT und das Prüflaboratorium Gas sind europaweit anerkannt und haben die technischen Voraussetzungen und Einrichtungen für alle im Gasfach erforderlichen Prüfungen.
 


Infomaterial



flyer_dvgw_pl_de.pdf
 




DVGW e. V.
DVGW CERT GmbH
Engler-Bunte-Institut
Gasforschungs-Institute in Deutschland
Technologiezentrum Wasser
Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT)

Die DVGW-Forschungsstelle ist Mitglied des Europäischen Verbands Unabhängiger Prüflaboratorien "LABTQ" (www.labtq.eu)

labtq